Lease Review in Spain

  • Alvaro
    Alvaro is an experienced lawyer who has been assisting expats and visitors to Spain with their legal issues since 2011. He deals with both criminal and civil law matters, specifically property, probate and family law. He is also a member of the Association of Family Lawyers of Spain.
    Cases completed: 108
    Testimonials for Alvaro
    • Jason Baker
      Jason Baker, Estepona

      Alvaro was transparent throughout the process and instilled a confidence in me that he would get the job done, which he duly did!


      He was persistent and diligent with his approach, which meant that an issue that i had for 2 years was no longer one.


      Regarding the above KPI's of measurement, he was top marks for all of them. I am genuinely satisfied with the service.


      Feb 13, 2019
    • Alison Hamilton
      Alison Hamilton, Fuengirola

      Kept us informed every step of the way, very efficient and very pro active.


      Absolutely excellent!


      Feb 12, 2019
    • Florence
      Florence, Fuengirola

      The service was quick and satisfactory. I was impressed by the lawyer's work. Very professional, easy going and communicative. Everything was perfect!


      Jan 08, 2019
    • David W Baker
      David W Baker, Malaga

      We were extremely satisfied with Alvaro: He explained the law to us and gave us a solution to our problem.


      He could not have been more helpful and we will definitely use him again.


      Nov 06, 2018
    • Michele Jansen van Vuuren
      Michele Jansen van Vuuren, Benajarafe

      Alvaro was extremely helpful, he couldn't have done more. Very quick to respond to my query.


      Only issue was that some of the documents I needed to provide were not mentioned. However, would definitely recommend his services to friends.


      Oct 13, 2018
    • David McChesney
      David McChesney, Puerto Banus

      Alvaro was very professional, Knowledgeable of the subject at hand, did not over-charge - in fact cut costs in the best way for me.


      Very efficient in the entire process. Thank you.


      Oct 03, 2018
    • Patsy Valentin
      Patsy Valentin, Granada

      Extremely accommodating and highly professional and very pro active. Excellent result and service. Highly recommended.


      Sep 11, 2018
    • Jovie
      Jovie, Malaga

      My lawyer Alvaro was extremely helpful and very efficient. I would definitely recommend his services to friends.


      Sep 05, 2018
    • Claire
      Claire, Fuengirola

      Alvaro assisted me during my experience at advocate abroad, and he was so kind. He answered any questions I had, and made me feel completely at ease.


      I knew I was in the hands of a professional. He could not have done more to help me.


      Jul 04, 2018
    • Paul and Joyce Rose
      Paul and Joyce Rose, Mijas, Malaga

      Extremely helpful and very professional. Will definitely use Alvaro next time we require legal advice.


      Jul 04, 2018
    • Claire O'Gara
      Claire O'Gara, Fuengirola

      I liked Alvaroós enthusiasm, and the great level of customer service. He always answered my questions thoroughly.


      Jun 27, 2018
    • David Pratt (Fuengirola)
      David Pratt (Fuengirola)

      Alvaro was helpful and knowledgeable. My problem was solved rapidly and effectively.


      May 04, 2018
    • David Pratt
      David Pratt, Alhaurin del Grande

      Alvaro gives me confidence that he understands the issue and gives me practical solutions. He works rapidly and efficiently. I would strongly recommend his services.


      Apr 13, 2018
    • Phil Loughton
      Phil Loughton, Las Lagunas de Mijas

      Alvaro was extremely helpful and the simple process I needed managed was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would certainly recommend him to friends.


      Mar 20, 2018
    • John Burchell
      John Burchell, Arroyo De la Miel

      Alvaro was very professional, helpful and friendly.


      Understood things quickly. Explained things well in English. Very easy to contact at any time.


      Mar 20, 2018
    • Tony
      Tony, London

      The service I received from nada was very helpful.


      The tasks were completed to the highest standard and would definitely use her services again in the future. All correspondence was received in a very timely manner. Highly recommended.


      Feb 28, 2018
    • Peter Brumder
      Peter Brumder, England

      Alvaro has always been very approachable and friendly and I value his judgement and advice.


      Alvaro has taken away the headaches associated with a property abroad and has helped me with all my problems including payment of bills, decorating and taxes.


      I couldn't have coped without him


      Oct 04, 2017
    • SRK
      SRK, Malaga

      We appointed Alvaro for a local business purchase. We would have to say he was extremely thorough and efficient in his workings, very approachable and his response time to queries was typically minutes from e-mails/messages.


      Alvaro also kindly assisted with other areas associated with our move to Spain.


      Jun 02, 2017
    • Uwe Gerhard
      Uwe Gerhard, Fuengirola

      Everything was done very well and on time.


      Alvaro was extremely helpful, he couldn't have done more.


      May 08, 2017
    • HEEC
      HEEC

      I am a lawyer myself and must have stormed Alvaro with thousands of questions. He immediately replied to all my queries. He is a really helpful and approachable person.


      I will not hesitate in recommending his service to anyone. If I have to rank him out of 10 he will get 9 for sure.


      Feb 08, 2017
    • Paul McG.
      Paul McG., Fuengirola

      He provided the help I needed in a professional!


      His manner and this help was well worth the fee. As I told Alvaro, if in the future I have any legal problems here he will be my first port of call.


      Dec 15, 2016
    • Abi Carr
      Abi Carr, Mijas Costa

      Alvaro assisted me through an extremely difficult and complex situation. At all times he was professional, reassuring and diligent, explaining anything I did not quite understand, and working tirelessly on my behalf.


      He kept me informed throughout, always responding to my calls and emails very quickly. Excellent service, and value for money. I highly recommend Alvaro. I would not hesitate to use him again.


      Oct 28, 2016
    • Caroline & Kevin
      Caroline & Kevin, UK

      Alvaro was approachable, reliable and his instructions were clear. He was easy to communicate with and we felt he had our best interests at heart.


      His English is excellent and he offered excellent value for money.


      Sep 02, 2016
    • Pamela Jakeway
      Pamela Jakeway, Carchel

      I am very satisfied with the service provided by Alvaro.


      He was very helpful with a good personality.


      Jul 14, 2016
    • Susan Carol
      Susan Carol, Thailand

      I was very satisfied with Alvaro.


      We could understand each other.


      Dealt with my difficult case extremely well. Pleasant manner.


      Jun 05, 2016
    • Andrew Brown
      Andrew Brown, Qatar

      Francisco is extremely helpful, couldn’t have done more.


      He is absolutely first class and professional service. Provided over and above all my requirements.


      May 25, 2016
    • JC
      JC, Hastings England

      We would recommend Alvaro as he provided us will invaluable help toward the purchase of our property, speaks very good English, and always kept us informed of matters.


      He was simply a fantastic link between us and the prurchaser and we will continue to use his services and would recommend him to anyone who is needing legal advice.


      Apr 21, 2016
    • Martin Rawlings
      Martin Rawlings, Baza

      I am very pleased with the time and trouble taken by Álvaro in advising me and acting on my behalf.


      His English was more or less fluent and I would definitely use his services again.


      Apr 07, 2016
    • George Denissoff
      George Denissoff, Granada

      Alvaro is very responsible, conscientious and professional.


      His help in handling our property purchase proved invaluable.


      We will gladly recommend him and use his services in the future!


      Feb 24, 2016

Lease Review

Who is this Service for?

This is a service that is aimed at both tenants and landlords, since both parties can benefit tremendously from a review of the contract that will regulate their relationship and any disputes for a reasonable period of time. For the landlord it can be an important source of income and for the tenant, it is the very roof over their head.

What does this service consist of?

  • Initial discussion with an English-speaking lawyer specialised in property law to understand the nature of the planned lease
  • Drafting of the agreement in English & Spanish
  • Follow-up questions relating to the agreement and assistance with signing of the agreement.

Code of Reasonable Fees

Our clients can expect to receive a quotation that is at or below the recommended guideline prices by our local Professional Body.

Free Support Services Included

When combined with the free and innovative Advocate Abroad support services you can be sure that you are obtaining completely transparent legal services from registered and regulated English-speaking lawyers abroad.These support services include:

  • Verification of the regulatory status of your lawyer.
  • Fees as recommended by the Local Professional Body
  • Fees specified in advance and legally guaranteed.
  • Service levels agreed in advance and guaranteed.
  • All professionals must hold professional indemnity insurance.
  • Professionals' proficiency in English monitored.
  • Continuous quality controls and reviews.
Request assistance
Send Your Enquiry
Are there public holidays?

Enquiry sent. Thank you!

Please fix errors